Term Dates

Home/Parents/Carers/Term Dates
Term Dates 2023-01-18T11:59:46+00:00

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-23

AUTUMN TERM 2022

START OF TERM:

Tuesday 06 September 2022 (Years 7 and 12)

Wednesday 07 September 2022 (All students)

HALF TERM:  Monday 24 – Friday 28 October 2022

END OF TERM:  Friday 16 December 2022 (Early closure 12.45pm)

INSET DAY:  Monday 05 December 2022 (No students in school)

BANK HOLIDAY: Monday 19 September 2022 (School Closed for the State Funeral of Queen Elizabeth II)

SPRING TERM 2023

START OF TERM:  Tuesday 03 January 2023

HALF TERM:  Monday 13 – Friday 17 February 2023

END OF TERM:  Friday 31 March 2023 (Full Day)

INSET DAY: Friday 17 March 2023 (No students in school)

SUMMER TERM 2023

START OF TERM:  Monday 17 April 2023

HALF TERM:  Monday 29 May  – Friday 02 June 2023

END OF TERM:  Friday 21 July 2023 – (Early Closure 12.45pm)

BANK HOLIDAY: Monday 01 May 2023 (School Closed)

PARENT INFORMATION EVENING 2022/2023

Parent Information Evening is an opportunity for parents/carers to receive vital information about your child’s curriculum.

Year 7 – Tuesday 06 September 2022 (12.40pm)

Year 8 – Tuesday 20 September 2022

Year 9 – Tuesday 20 September 2022

Year 9 Options – Monday 06 February 2023 (For more information click here.)

Year 10 – Monday 12 September 2022

Year 11 – Monday 12 September 2022

Sixth Form – Monday 26th September 2022

PARENTS EVENINGS 2022/2023

Parent evenings are an opportunity for parents/carers to meet with subject teachers and discuss their child’s progress, raise any concerns as well as speak to form tutors and heads of year. The dates for these meetings are as follows:

Year 7 – Tuesday 07 February 2023

Year 8 – Tuesday 21 March 2023

Year 9 – Tuesday 21 February 2023

Year 10 – Tuesday 25 April 2023

Year 11 – Tuesday 10 January 2023

Year 12 & Year 13 – Tuesday 24 January 2023

PROVISIONAL TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-24

AUTUMN TERM 2023

START OF TERM:

Tuesday 05 September 2023 (Years 7 and 12 Induction Day)

Wednesday 06 September 2023 (All students)

HALF TERM:  Monday 23 – Friday 27 October 2023

END OF TERM:  Thursday 21 December 2023 (Early closure 12.45pm)

INSET DAYS: Monday 04 September 2023 (No students in school)

Monday 04 December 2023 (No students in school)

SPRING TERM 2024

START OF TERM:  Monday 08 January 2024

HALF TERM:  Monday 12 – Friday 16 February 2024

END OF TERM:  Thursday 28 March 2024 (Full Day)

INSET DAY: Monday 18 March 2024 (No students in school)

SUMMER TERM 2024

START OF TERM:  Monday 15 April 2024

HALF TERM:  Monday 27 – Friday 31 May 2024

END OF TERM:  Friday 19 July 2024 – (Early Closure 12.45pm)

DISAGGREGATED INSET DAYS: 22 – 24 July 2024 (No students in school)